2010 Board Installation Banquet

2010-2011 Board
FR - Brock Lloyd, Christine Newton, Tammy Bridegroom, Heather Klein, Dan Keilman BR - David Hiestand, Jim Anton, Chuck Parkinson, Tom Archbald, Trent Albert

On June 8, 2010 the Chesterton-Porter Rotary Club held its annual installation banquet.  It was a fun filled night of fellowship and also marked the transition of officers within the Club.  Recognized for her efforts during her term as President was Christine Newton.  She was praised for her leadership of yet another successful year in Rotary.  The new board of directors was installed and a brief passing of the gavel ceremony to incoming President Jim Anton was held.  Newton was again recognized for her efforts and awarded her Presidential plaque by President Anton.  Also recognized that evening was Trent Albert who was awarded the Ed Pearson Memorial Award also known as the Rotarian of the Year.  The Chesterton-Porter Rotary Club is a philanthropic organization that serves the Duneland Community by making various donations and service projects.  Their efforts are supported by the four fundraisers done each year most notably the annual Fish Fry in April and the Chicken Barbeque in September.

Christine Newton and Jim Anton

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *